Please Allow Me To (Re)introduce Myself

24 Aug

Hello there! It has been exactly 883 days since my last post here. I got lost somewhere along the way and this thing that used to bring me joy fell to the wayside.

So what have I been up to since March of 2019? WOW, it seems like it was a lifetime ago and in many ways it has been.

Let’s start with a little refresher on who I am for those who might not have been around all those years ago. My name is Mychal (pronounced Michael) and I am a wife, mother, full time employee and dog mom who seemingly runs on coffee.

I am married to one of the most amazing men on the face of the planet, he takes all my craziness in great stride. He often indulges my every whim. He is my rock and without him I would have definitely starved to death and God only knows what hole I would have ended up in.

CFA726EB-DF13-4A57-BF53-A366A8A0DCD7I have two sons.

Cameron, my oldest, is about to start his sophomore year in high school…How the hell did that happen? He’s into I-racing, or is it E-racing? I’m not really sure. What I am sure of is that he has some talent with it and the paint schemes he creates for his cars are nothing short of amazing.

Logan is my soon to be seventh grader. He has the world’s biggest heart, always taking good care of the people he loves. He refuses to play organized sports but is super athletic. He enjoys Xbox and just about anything with a screen. He also has the fiercest temper (like his mother) and doesn’t always think before he chucks attitude.

I work in the death care industry. I first started out working support, I’d run errands for the funeral home, help out at services, you name it. In May of 2018 I moved into a full time role as an office manager. I spend my workdays in a house that was built around 1863 making sure that families have all they need to give their loved ones the final farewell they deserve. It’s probably not the best job for someone with high anxiety and a fear of death (but somehow not a fear of dead people), but most days I really enjoy what I do.

I have three Yorkies, they are all rescues. Cooper came to Mommyland in July of 2015, he’s now elevenish and either can’t hear for shit or gives zero fucks about what I have to say. Daisy was adopted in May of 2020, she came to us from a Lancaster County puppy mill. Daisy is six years old and very sweet, although she has some issues from spending her first five years in a rabbit hutch with very little food. Bella is our newest addition, coming to Mommyland in May of this year. She was surrendered by her owner at a kill shelter in Alabama. I can’t for the life of me figure out why, she’s amazing! Her only downside is that she is absolutely obsessed with my husband. So obsessed that she barks when I hug him and tries to get between us.IMG_0633

Coffee is my lifeblood. I have the vocabulary of a well educated sailer. I can’t keep a plant alive to safe my own life. I’m socially awkward as hell. I’m easily overwhelmed. On most days I feel like a hot mess.

That’s me in a nutshell. If you’d like to learn more, stick around. Questions? Feel free to drop a comment.

If you’ve been following along with Mommyland from the beginning, I’ve missed you. I’m hoping my effort to rekindle the joyful act of blogging brings a little joy to your life too.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...